View from the Window: viewing differently

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sometimes what appears to be the worst seat in the house, or the worst shooting position at an event, becomes the best opportunity.

As a photo editor I can not count the times that I had to talk a photographer down from the ledge because there was a problem with credentials and their shooting position on the baseline; foul line; goal line or ice was now in the bleachers.

I never worried as once you wiped away the tears; those individuals normally rose to the occasion and produced work that was far more compelling from the competition.

They knew they had to work harder and accept viewing the action differently.

I enjoy classic cars, rods and motorcycles, not that I could ever afford one or have the technical skills to build one, but I love the dream. 

I had every intention of paying the $36.00 for Anne and myself  to see these classics at the Dutchess County Fair Grounds until memories of years covering San Bernardino’s “Route 66” event flooded my brain.

With a beer in hand; the World Cup dialed in; and the air conditioner cranked on high it was time to just wait for the car show to come to me and an empty hotel parking lot.

About oneheartonemind

Photojournalist,Picture Editor and Martial Artist View all posts by oneheartonemind

Leave a Reply

