Documentary Legend Dies:

For 19 years his work reminds me daily why I love what I do.

CHARLES MOORE DEAD AT 79:

 NPPA and New York Times

 

I met Mr. Moore in April 1991 when he was giving a series of lectures at Iowa State University.  A dedicated, passionate, journalist this world will ever know. He spoke with compassion of his work and subjects.  He looked you in the eye with a smile and a good heart. It was his work, and that of Gordon Parks that would inspire my desire to be a photojournalist…I’m guessing hundreds more just like myself.  We’re fortunate his work lives to educate those that have forgotten the past.

About oneheartonemind

Photojournalist,Picture Editor and Martial Artist View all posts by oneheartonemind

One response to “Documentary Legend Dies:

  • Gary Moore

    Gary, we will have a ‘celebration’ of Dad’s work and life sometime late April/early May. Please contact me if you would like an invitation

Leave a Reply

