Ice on the Hudson:

As temperatures hover at six degrees, ice covers the Hudson River at Cold Springs, NY.

About oneheartonemind

Photojournalist,Picture Editor and Martial Artist View all posts by oneheartonemind

2 responses to “Ice on the Hudson:

  • Ed Hamlin

    Ok so I am going to break out my parka and mukluks, the hand warmers and call Southwest to make a reservation for very warm destination. I love your photography Gary.

  • oneheartonemind

    Ed:
    You’re very kind. It’s like returning to my youth in Klamath Falls,Oregon duck hunting on the lower Klamath; climbing Mt. Shasta or cross-country skiing at Mt. Lassen. The texture and light that snow can provide is awsome to photograph…I guess I had forgotten. I needed more trips to Big Bear or Wrightwood I guess when living in SoCal.

Leave a Reply

