Watch your thoughts:

Photography must connect with the viewer.   At some point there needs to be a sense of emotion and question.

LeavesTree

Watch your thoughts, they become your words.

Watch your words, they become your actions.

Watch your actions, they become your habits.

Watch your habits, they become your character.

Watch your character, it becomes your destiny.

-Author Unknown-

LeavesBench

I knew it had to happen, and I’ve done my best to resist the urge to venture off the mountain this past week.

As you know from earlier stories, I’m well adapted at living among nature with just the chatter of squirrels and the soft whisper of pines for my entertainment needs.

You can only imagine my surprise when I heard that we were low on dishliquid and this would require a trip to the local A&P.

Dishliquid, good Lord that is not a reason to leave the mountain. Now medical supplies, food or a bottle of “Johnnie Black Label” might be a reason and there are adequate substitutes for the first two.

As I rounded the isle laden with cleaning supplies a well dressed gentleman slammed his cart into an elderly woman reaching for the Mr. Clean nearly dragging her six feet down to brooms and mops.

The sad thing is she “excused” herself and he went along his way muttering under his breath for the inconvenience of slowing his progress.

I don’t understand how individuals make rudeness a way of  life. I do know that I’ve walked that line and try to keep reminders of “respect” close at hand. There needs to be a sense of emotion and question?

LeavesPond

About oneheartonemind

Photojournalist,Picture Editor and Martial Artist View all posts by oneheartonemind

Leave a Reply

