Kata Kanji

The kanji has five characters: The first symbol is just a horizontal line and is often mistaken for part of the character below it. The characters translate to:

Is, shin, ryu, kara, te

(One, heart, way, empty, hand)

Isshinryu Kata Kanji

The added character gives the total of six and translates to “do”.

Is, shin, ryu, kara, te, do


About oneheartonemind

Photojournalist,Picture Editor and Martial Artist View all posts by oneheartonemind

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: